## U7 Awards

Please submit the winners as chosen by the Coaching Staff and the players to Lorianne Dutton at <a href="mailto:emhacoyotes.secretary@gmail.com">emhacoyotes.secretary@gmail.com</a>

coaching staff). The winning recipient is recognized as someone that shows HEART, is a UNIQUE player, always shows SPORTSMANSHIP, is a TEAM player for EMHA, is LOYAL to their team and puts forth an ENTHUSIASTIC effort. Please take a vote by secret ballots to have the team choose the Hustle Award winner.  Winner:
ESSO AWARDS: The Esso Medals program recognizes players who contribute to the game of hockey through dedication, effort and fair play. It has never been about rewarding a player for having a great slap shot or superior skating skills. By acknowledging players' dedication, effort and fair play, the program hopes to go beyond hockey, to build champions in life. With medals for Most Dedicated, Most Improved and Most Sportsmanlike our intention is to help each player feel like a champion  a. Winner Most Dedicated:  b. Winner Most Improved:  c. Winner Most Sportsmanlike:
STAN RITCHIE MOST IMPROVED U7 PLAYER:
LEE ANN SANDERSON MEMORIAL AWARD: Lee Ann Sanderson was the true definition of a "hockey mom". She volunteered at many levels of Elmvale Minor Hockey. Not only was she a trainer and mentor but she also played hockey for many years. Lee Ann lost her lengthy battle with cancer in the fall of 2010. Even up to this point she continued to play and support her 2 sons Jacob and Gavin Sanderson. This award is presented to a girl at the IP level who displays qualities not only important in hockey but in life as well. This girl displays a willingness to learn, a desire to do better, and a love not only for sport but for life itself. But most important of all is being able to face any challenge regardless of the degree of difficulty with a positive attitude and the willingness to succeed. Please nominate one girl from your team, the executive will vote on the winner. Nominated:
We are also accepting nominations for the following awards
1. The Earl (Bud) Vollick Memorial Award for Rep Coaching Staff of the Year:
2. The Earl (Bud) Vollick Memorial Award for LL Coaching Staff of the Year:
3. The Doug McConnell Trophy for LL Goalie of the Year:

4. The Doug McConnell Trophy for Rep Goalie of the Year:
5. Tuny Lem Perseverance Award is given to members of Elmvale Minor Hockey who have undergone personal hardships, yet has continued to enjoy hockey. The families will have gone through some difficult times this season but have maintained their great outlook and love of hockey.  Nominate:
Eileen Reynolds Memorial Award is presented to a member of EMHA who has dedicated years of time and energy to our program. You can always count on their support and enthusiasm.  Nominate: