AGM 2023 UPDATE, News (Elmvale Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
May 05, 2023 | Lorrianne Dutton | 435 views
Thank you so much to all the members who attended last nights AGM both in person and online.  It was one of the most attended meetings we have had in a while.  It was really nice to see so many people out and passionate about youth hockey. 

It’s with hearts filled with gratitude that EMHA says thank you to our outgoing president John Seney.  We are so pleased that John will continue his involvement in EMHA as Past President on our Board. John has been involved with EMHA as a Parent, Volunteer and Board Member.   He has served as president for the past two years with passion, energy and an unfathomable amount of personal time and resources.  We appreciated his dedication and commitment to his role as president. We can’t thank him enough for the time and energy he put in to challenging Springwater Township’s proposed increase to ice fees. He has done a great job communicating to our members, managing change in our organization and was always willing to make decisions in the best interest of the player and our organization. 


Welcome to our new executive members and a special thanks to those who put your names forward. This was the last meeting for Kevin Fay, Tournament Director,  Brian Anderson, Technical director and Jen Brewer, Sponsorship. We appreciate the time you dedicated to EMHA and giving back to our community. Our organization simply couldn't run without the dedicated help of our volunteers so Thank You!

Elmvale Minor Hockey 2023 -2024 Executive

President - Ryen Oakes

Past President – John Seney

OMHA Convenor- Cullen Fay

Local League Convenor – Brandon Sjerps

Treasurer – Mike Kelly

Registrar – Sherry Hall

Secretary – Lorrianne Dutton

Technical Director – Andrew Priest

Game Day Operations – Anthony Lalonde

Tournament Director – Deborah Coughlin

Fundraising Manager – Trista Anderson

Volunteer Committee Manager – Melissa Peterson

Sponsorship & Publicity – Carrie Jesseau


The Douglas McConnell Volunteer of the Year award was given to John Seney.


Congratulations to the members in attendance who won $300.00 of next season registration.


The Bylaws and Rules of Operation will be updated and posted on the Website.


Best Wishes for a safe and happy summer!  We look forward to seeing you back in August for the Pre skates.  Please watch the website for updates and note that registration will open on Monday May 15th